Maj Author
Viewed: 53 times

Maj (Join to see)

Dates of Service: Apr 1973 - May 1993
RETIRED
83% Complete
70 Contacts
Influence Score: 7,960
3,837 out of 591,014 Veterans

Promotions

  • 2d Lt
  • 1st Lt
  • Capt
  • Maj Jun 83
Commissioning Source:  OTS, Jun 1973

Recent Activity  -

Bio 

Air Force Metrology & Calibration Center, Heath, OH Headquarters, Air Force Logistics Command, Dayton, OH 7th Bombardment Wing, Carswell AFB, TX 7th Air Refueling Squadron, Carswell AFB, TX 449 Flight Training Squadron, Mather AFB, CA 450 Flight Training Squadron, Mather AFB, CA 906th Air Refueling Squadron, Minot AFB, ND

Military Credentials

Professional Development Schools
Certifications

1982

Doctorate of Flight Training

Additional Specialization(s)
Security Clearance
Top Secret/SCI or higher

Academic Degrees

Academic Degrees

1995 - 1996

Ohio State University

Post-Graduate Studies

Civilian Experiences

Feb 2012 - Present
Author
Author of two unique and riveting World War II thrillers, OPERATION KING COBRA (November 13, 2013), and CALL FOR BLOOD (October 26, 2015). Both novels are about a U.S. Army intelligence agent conducting missions behind Japanese lines in the China, Burma and India Theater of Operations. The books are based on the real-life experiences of a US Army Counter-Intelligence Corps agent. Reviews: “Steve Doherty’s Operation King Cobra is a World War II thriller in the vein of Where Eagles Dare and The Guns of Navarone. Action, history, espionage, romance—it’s all there. Recommended.” — Robert Gandt, Author Call for Blood: "An adventure-packed military thriller with deep trenches between good and bad... A cliffhanger ending will leave readers ready for the next battle.” — Kirkus Review
Seg?add=7750261&t=2