Posted on Nov 1, 2019
COL Mikel Burroughs
959
239
47
61
61
0
Invisible Disabilities — Marriage Tips — Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support — 2 Nov 2019!

https://www.victoryforveterans.org/blog/invisible-disabilities-marriage-tips-warriors-for-life-wfl-virtual-group-support-2-nov-2019

Please can join us this Saturday for “Warriors for Life” (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services Program.

Saturday night’s Topic: "Marriage Tips for Families living with PTSD, TBI, MST & Other Invisible Disabilities!”

How does PTSD, TBI, MST and other Invisible Disabilities have such a negative effect? It may be because those suffering have a hard time feeling emotions. They may feel detached from others. This can cause problems in the personal relationships and may even lead to behavior problems in their children. The numbing and avoidance that occurs is linked with lower satisfaction in parenting.

While the family member who first had PTSD, TBI, MST or other Invisible Disabilities needs help, it is also crucial to heal the entire family. When the spouse of a sufferer is revitalized and strong, he or she can be a better support for the family.

One of the biggest requests we get for information for a Family of a Vet is how to keep a marriage with PTSD and / or TBI in its midst going. Unfortunately, those of us living in marriages faced with post-traumatic stress disorder and traumatic brain injury are at a significantly higher risk of divorce. BUT all is not lost.

NEW TIMES

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 2 November 2019 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/ [login to see] ;

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):
+ [login to see] ,, [login to see] #

Or Telephone:

Dial:
+ [login to see] (US Toll)

Meeting ID: [login to see]

Thanks,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs
A906d9a5
Edited 1 mo ago
Avatar_feed
Responses: 23
Lt Col Charlie Brown
25
25
0
Construction Manager
(Join to see)
1 mo
Excellent insight Charlie, Blessings !!!
(2)
Reply
(0)
A1C Riley Sanders
A1C Riley Sanders
1 mo
Yes, family needs involved and constant prayer, The VA has an excellent self help program on PTSD,
(0)
Reply
(0)
Avatar_small
SSG Donald H "Don" Bates
20
20
0
Sounds like a very good topic, hope all goes well with large attendance.
(20)
Comment
(0)
Construction Manager
(Join to see)
1 mo
It would be great if you could attend, Don ! Blessings !!!
(1)
Reply
(0)
Avatar_small

Join nearly 2 million former and current members of the US military, just like you.

close
Seg?add=7750261&t=2