Posted on Jan 1, 2020
COL Mikel J. Burroughs
1.41K
126
20
51
51
0
"The Power of Positive Thinking!" - Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support

https://www.victoryforveterans.org/post/the-power-of-positive-thinking-warriors-for-life-wfl-virtual-group-support

Join Veteran COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs this first Saturday of January 2020 as we explore and discuss the benefits and "The Power of Positive Thinking!" during Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services sponsored by Victory for Veterans (VFV) Nonprofit Organization.

Saturday's Topic: "The Power of Positive Thinking!"

Do you tend to see the glass as half empty or half full? You have probably heard that question plenty of times. Your answer relates directly to the concept of positive thinking and whether you have a positive or negative outlook on life.

Research has found that positive thinking can aid in stress management and even plays an important role in your overall health and well-being.

According to the Mayo Clinic, positive thinking is linked to a wide range of health benefits including:

Longer life spanLess stress
Lower rates of depression
Increased resistance to the common cold
Better stress management and coping skills
Lower risk of cardiovascular disease-related death
Increased physical well-being
Better psychological health

NEW TIMES

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 4 January 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral.

Remember:
We meet on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays ever week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us!

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/ [login to see]

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):
+ [login to see] ,, [login to see] #

Or Telephone:Dial:
+ [login to see] (US Toll)

Meeting ID: [login to see]

Thanks,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”
Afaa209e
Edited >1 y ago
Avatar feed
Responses: 18
Lt Col Charlie Brown
10
10
0
Excellent topic for the new year
(10)
Comment
(0)
Sgt Kelli Mays
Sgt Kelli Mays
>1 y
Lt Col Charlie Brown no better way to start out the New year on a Positive thought.
(4)
Reply
(0)
Avatar small
MAJ Armored Combat Command Commander
9
9
0
There were a few moment in 2019 when I stumbled and fell. I got up each time and went the mirror. I looked at the mirror, smiled, discussed what I love in life, and assured myself that I will win.

I have used this method on myself and helped others with it.
(9)
Comment
(0)
Avatar small

Join nearly 2 million former and current members of the US military, just like you.

close